Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

getting down wit your inner accountant
2002-07-22 2:29 p.m.

OK, then. Time To Write.

(Man. Here I is, with a pack of cigarettes and a fresh soda and maybe four hours before I have to do anything even remotely responsible. Wouldn't it be funny if I couldn't think of a single thing to say?)

I am not working today. Anywhere. That hasn't happened in more than two weeks. It's so cool. Just think, in four short years when my brain is finally paid off I could maybe work sane hours at just one job, and have days off all the time. Won't that be nice?

No, don't even wanna go there right now.

Changing the subject in 4 3 2...

***

So, I worked at the bookstore yesterday. I was going through inventory, pulling books off the shelves all over the place. Take that, Tales of the Badger! You're not so clever now, are you, Ice Fishing Adventures? And you! Wisconsin Tractors, eh? Well, OK. You've only been here two months. But I've got my eye on you. If you don't sell yourself pretty soon, you know what'll happen. Just ask your buddy, Northern Lakes. Oh, wait. You can't ask Northern Lakes anything anymore, because HE'S IN THE BAD BOX!!! Bwahahaha! And Ha again! I have gone mad mad MAD with my moderate amount of power!

Just don't ask me to pull anything from the science fiction section quite yet. I'm not made of stone, you know.

I was so proud of myself. It took me most of the afternoon, but I actually made some sort of sense out of the Regional section. That Regional section, it's not only sorted by category now, but it's also alphabetized by author's name, baby.

Sometimes, it's good to just let it all out, and get down wit your inner accountant. Your badass anal-retentive self. Yeah, you know what I'm tizzalking about. Word.



previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey