Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Sleep Deprivation Land
2002-03-31 10:46 p.m.

Gotta write gotta write gotta write...

What I want to do is just press my hands to the keyboard and have my brain release itself. It will all just magically be there, perhaps even in coherent sentences and stuff. Then, I could read it and say, yes. That's it exactly.

I know there's a lot on my mind right now, but I'm too damn tired to figure out exactly what it is. But my brain is all constipated, and if I don't get whateveritis out pretty damn soon, I may just explode.

(Today's disturbing metaphor was brought to you, and then carried just a little bit too far, by the fine folks at Sleep Deprivation Land!)

That's probably the main problem. I'm tired. So very tired. I tried to go to bed early last night, but I wasn't asleep till after midnight, I woke up at 4, worked a full day, did the Holiday Thing, laundered, bought groceries, stared slackjawed and drooling at various pixels for a while, and then realized I hadn't actually written anything in forever. Maybe that would somehow make it all better. Not that I know what it is, of course.

That's probably not the best mental road to wander down right now. Let us instead take the next left...to WACKINESS!

.

.

.

Oh, wait. I'm still in Sleep Deprivation Land. How did that happen? Damn maps....

***

Wow. I think I am actually ready for bed now. I'm not really sure why that worked, but it clearly did. I'm going to ignore the obvious gag about how my writng is so boring it even puts me to sleep, and make a mental note:

Stop trying to put it off. When you think you need to write, do it right away. You'll think of something. You always do. Three days of stalling will just mess you up.

Bed. Now.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey