Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Truth
2000-10-31 02:18:03

So, I was shrooming Saturday night. I was, among other things, absolutely convinced that every single person I talked to would reveal to me a Great Truth. This is what I learned:

1) Giggling is Truth.

2) I need a cigarette.

2a (from Jake) I need a lighter.

D. has blue hair. D. has pockets. The Tick is blue. The Tick has pockets.

Anne took a picture of mah titties. It was so fucking cool. I had been thinking, Jeez, I'm really fucked up, maybe I should wait and do this while I'm sober. Sara came in, and pulled up her shirt for the picture, then pulled it down again. Suddenly, I was like, fuck that. If I'm doing this, I'm doing it right. I took off my shirt. I took off my bra. I posed seductively. Maybe I'll be embarrassed when I see the picture, but right at that moment, I felt beautiful.

Nages is Truth. Or so he claimed. I knew he was right, but I never got a chance to sit down with him and let him prove it again.

Yahn can read my mind. He kept wandering into wherever I was and saying exactly what I had just been thinking. "Voice of reason." "Rob's got short hair"

Yahn brought me a really good Truth. He said he now understands what goes through his cat's mind. ("Ooh! Shiny! Play with the shiny! Whoa! What's that over there? That's shiny too!")

Tricia is a really good kisser.

Dave gives good RHPS.

Bacon can not be eaten with a fork. (Alice: You freak! What's wrong with you? Me: Gee. I wonder.)

Jon is The Way. He's the one who mentioned Truth first. For a while, I was using him as my guru, and racing to tell him the new Truths I had learned. Then, I thought maybe he was getting sick of it, and I didn't need a guru anyway. He was also The Way to D. Every time I wanted to find D. I'd see Jon first, because he was dressed up as D. But then, the very next place I looked, I'd see D.

Wop just might be a Truth.

D. with blue hair is somehow even more D-like. He came dressed up as himself. In a way, though, I did too. Especially once I took off the fuzzy thing.

Far too many people were dressed up as Taus. Tric and Jay were each other. (Except, they weren't really. They should have switched shirts.) Several people wore the D. wig. Bob said he was really Vincent in disguise.

Jay's 4:20 shirt really did need to be under the strobe light at that particular moment though, no matter who was wearing it. It was flashing, just like an alarm clock.

BT thought I was drunk. Teehee.

I love everybody. I wanted to clone myself, because there were just too many people I needed to spend time with.

Jack is a really good person to be fucked up at. I had to hold on to him, I was giggling so hard. And he was totally ok with that.

Anne was RIGHT THERE when I started babbling about Truth at her.

Shrooms plus pot plus wop plus Penguins plus cigarettes equals five.

Saying "That's crazy-talk!" just for the hell of it is not Truth. There actually has to be crazy-talk going on for it to work right.

I rubbed Collins' face while I was fuzzy. He seemed to get just as much out of the experience as I did.

Everyone I know named Jon/John is amazing.

I could have watched Rigid be fucked up for hours. (He had fangs. He had a yellow plastic baseball bat with Obfuscate. He was so totally into having these accessories. I'd watch him, and I could simultaneously see Gangrel Rigid and Fucked Up Rigid and Rigid Trying to Act Straight all operating at once. He somehow captured the Essence of Len. We wandered to Scott Hall, to find people he knew and bring them back with us. He was swinging the bat the whole time, and I was sure he was going to hit someone, or maybe himself. But he was fine. I think he did actually hit someone, but it didn't seem to matter. He handled asking the Scott Hall RA's for directions just fine, but then he wandered away while they were looking up the room number for us. The first person wasn't home, so he left a really fucked up message on this guy's board about kicking his ass. (Then I wrote, "You'd better listen to him. He has a bat!") I asked him if I could be his sidekick. He's already Wedge's sidekick (RegularMan and DietBoy) and Alice's sidekick (Jay and Silent Bob), so this may get confusing. But damn. He was just plain amazing.)

***

I missed so many Truths. I saw a little of Dante, but then he had to go to bed. I never found out Wedge's Truth at all. Even the people I saw briefly, I kept wanting to go back and see more. I wanted the party to last forever.

***

In a way, it did. I woke up the next day, and read my notes about Truth, and started giggling all over again. And I remembered that Giggling was the Fundamental Truth, and then I giggled even more. Down at the bottom of the four pages of Truth, I wrote "10:17 am. I'm STILL happy." I was randomly happy all day yesterday. I smoked one bowl around 4 or so, but I think I was actually happiest before and after. Alys had ducks on her phone. Jack made me totally lose it by poking Anne with a plastic moon, and telling her he was mooning her.

So, then, what is Truth? (And am I allowed to still be thinking about Truth, even though I'm sober now?) I talked to a lot of people. Some of them contained Great Truth. Some of them I only saw truth, but they might have had Truth if I gave them a chance. Some of the Truths written up there are more important than they might look. I was going to try and rate the Truths, but then I realized I didn't have to. I know which ones are important.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey