Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Yippie Skippie Wow, revisited.
2000-03-26 07:49:53

I just skimmed over yesterday's entry, and discovered I actually had said most of what I wanted to say. It's a horrible disjointed mess of an entry, but it does contain most of the pertinent information. I've decided that I will never go back and edit an entry. If I happen to see any typos or incoherent thoughts during the initial readthrough, I can go back to correct them, but once I hit the submit button, the entry is cast in stone, as far as I'm concerned. This seems more honest to me, somehow. No one should be allowed to change history, and for better or worse, that entry is a reflection of who I was yesterday. Besides, the Biographers would be quite cross with me, if they ever found out I was tampering with their data that way.

The one point I might have made yesterday if I had the time is that although we do technically have extra money this week, it bugs me, depleting the savings account just so D. can party in Cowtown. The overtime he's been working should be enough to cover the money taken out, but it's frustrating. We're trying to save money to move. Every time we get a little bit ahead, something comes up. Granted, we're a lot more prepared for these somethings now than we were two, or even one year ago. 6 months ago, even, I would have laughed at him if he'd asked for $200 to basically throw away. But it's still frustrating.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey