Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

A stuffed Cthulu has thousands of uses!
2006-05-31 4:49 p.m.

I really need to update my links soon. Perhaps tomorrow. Until then, here is a new webcomic for you. It's a relatively new one, so going through the archives won't take long.

There are a lot of things I like about HotS. First, instead of 20-something gamer geeks, it's 30-something gamer geeks. The main characters are happily married, with grownup jobs.

I'm also enjoying the meta-sidebar. This comic is still evolving, and the writer provides personal updates on what he thinks works in each strip. It's interesting to see his thought processes explained. Interesting to me, anyway.
***
Me: So, did I tell you that when this damn thing is done, I will never ever crochet again?
KC: Yeah, several times.
Me: I'm sorry. I know you enjoy it, but this is the stupidest hobby ever. Around and around and around and around...
(Later)
Me: Look at that. It looks great. I made this. Me. Wow.
KC: ...And now you know why people crochet.

I still don't think I'll ever crochet again. But the demon thingie looks great. My dad suggested wings, and once the idea was in my head, I had to try it. (Ooh the wings sucked. I thought I wrote down exactly what I did for the first one, but when I tried to duplicate it, I found out I was slightly wrong. So the wings aren't perfectly symmetrical. I don't think anyone will notice, but it was at that point that I decided not to do stuffed wings. Four almost identical shapes would actually have made me insane.)

I have six peniswarmers, an almost circular body, and two wings. I wish I knew if I still had a working digital camera. I'd love to post pictures.

Now I'm trying to determine the exact point I need to be at so I can still be working on it In-Game on Sunday, but finish it before the end of the session. Hans said I can't start stuffing it, at least until a few people in game get to the have the "What the FUCK kind of jumper is Ellen making anyway" moment.

Then I'll stuff it, and Ellen can "give" it to whoever actually ends up playing the demon child to use as a prop. Rijid reminded me of the Demon Bunny that used to show up sometimes. It was a demon see, and it had posessed this pink stuffed bunny. So, you'd just be minding your own business, and this foot-tall pink bunny would hop over and start saying terrible, disgusting things. If Ellen's baby doesn't want the L'il Cthulu, maybe that demon can find a new home.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey