Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Antisocial Time
2002-12-19 6:43 p.m.

12/19

D. and KC have just left to see The Two Towers. D and I saw it last night, of course, but KC hasn't seen it yet. KC offered to pay for me as well as for him, but I declined. It's an amazing movie, and if you haven't seen it yet (especially since I think "yet" will probably be at least a month or so from now, by the time I finally get this online) go NOW. What's wrong with you, anyway?

I passed on the movie because I decided it's just been far far too long since I had some quality antisocial time. I love him to death, I really do, but it's been too damn long since I had the house all to myself. He's always here, and usually doing something far too loud.

Woohoohoo! Antisocial time!!

If only I had working internet, life would be sweet. Would you believe that if you don't give the cable company money for a few months, they disconnect your service?? This is probably a good thing, overall. Maybe now, he'll finally GET A FUCKING JOB. Then, it will all be ok.

(I'm not even thinking about the part how life will still suck for a while, even after he gets job. So very far behind on everything.... Nope. Once he's bringing in any money at all, it will all be sunshine and roses, dammit. SUNSHINE AND ROSES, I TELL YOU!)

Damn, I miss the internet, though. It hasn't even been 24 hours, and I'm already jonesing hardcore. I will be strong, though. Life sans internet is even more sucky for him. Hee. It occurs to me, I could be all sneaky and figure out if we still have phone internet technology. They haven't shut off the phone. Yet.

Let me see. Now that Christmas is mostly paid for, I can keep with the not buying of food routine, and put the tips aside for bills. The car should probably have money thrown at it very soon. The phone is pretty essential. We will be following the Paul Plan for the electricity bill for a while, though. In Wisconsin, they can't shut off your electricity in the winter, no matter how much you owe them, if your heat is electric.

God, I hate that I know that. I hate that that's become part of my financial plan. I have carefully budgeted exactly how much of a Bad Citizen I can be, and I hate myself for it. There comes a point where Surviving just seems like more trouble than it's worth.



previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey