Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

My letter to Grover
2001-04-05 12:44 p.m.

So, Lynne sent me an e-card from Sesame Street. Go, Lynne. While I was collecting it, I saw that the site also had a feature where I could send a message to my favorite Muppet, and he or she would write back to me.

I instantly knew my life wouldn't be complete until I had written to Grover. I started planning the letter in my head:

Dear Grover,

I'm a grownup now. I'm a waitress. One of the cooks at my restaurant is named Charlie. I think of you and your waiter skits every time I talk to him. Remember? The cook in your restaurant was named Charlie too. So I say, "Hey Charlie! I need some alphabet soup for table 26!" and then I start giggling.

Well, no. I haven't actually done that. But I think about it a lot.

Your friend,

Ana Ng."

I guess I was imagining some poor employee of CTW going though the usual pile of "Hello Grover I am six and I love you" mail that he answers every day, and then finding my letter. It would have confused him.

Then, I found out that what it actually entailed was me picking one question to ask Grover, and then getting the appropriate form letter response.

So, I put my letter to Grover here, instead. Then, I realized that it looked an awful lot like I was copying pamie. She does the whole letters thing. So, I guess I'm gonna go post my letter on her forum instead. Grover is probably more likely to read it there anyway.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey