Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Yesterday sucked.
2000-03-31 12:11:30

Yesterday just plain sucked. Besides all the Tau crap, I got a letter from the IRS. Apparently, they picked my form to do the random check of numbers on, and decided I owed them $500. When I tried to use the 1040 form so I could claim my Student Loan Discount, I ended up owing them roughly that amount. (Besides the student loan, I had no assets, no stocks, no bonds, and it made the math on the form all screwy.) But, if I used 1040EZ, I got a refund. Guess which one I filed. But apparently, they know that trick. Damn them. I suppose when D's refund arrives, I can get them $500 out of that, but goddammit. We had figured that between us, our returns came to about $1000. We planned to not touch it, and put it directly into savings until we could further add to savings this summer when in theory, I started making the big waitress bucks again, Although it would be tight, we could still, even with the car payments, move at the end of summer. Anne and her husband Jack want to move to NYC, and want us to move with them. Our secret backup plan that we hadn't told them yet was that if we couldn't quite get that much $$ together, to move to Chicago instead. At this rate, we'll be lucky to scrape up enough money to move down the hall.

previous--next

ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey