Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Another application of Tau Physics
2008-04-11 11:39 a.m.

Alright, that's just about enough of that. I just deleted four paragraphs of whine. You're welcome. I feel better for having seen it in print, but there's simply no reason to subject you to it too.

I haven't written in a while because so much of my life is currently up in the air. We're talking about moving, and it's exhausting. The current place is roughly equidistant from both of our jobs. More importantly, it's where all of our stuff is. A Tau at rest tends to stay at rest.

However. The kitchen here is ridiculous. Also, while technically not raising our rent this year, the lease was redefined to include a monthly pet fee. Boo to that, I say. I paid a pet deposit when I moved in. I'm fully prepared to never see that deposit again, but it's not fair to also charge me extra rent.

So. A month ago, we put a little checkmark in the box on the form they sent around, to see who would be renewing their lease in August. There's a copy of the new lease sitting on the living room table. We haven't signed it yet.

We just keep going back and forth. Rijid knows of several places downtown in our price range, but we haven't looked at any of them yet. Packing sucks, but screw this "pet rent" jazz.

(It occurs to me, I've replaced the original four paragraphs of whine with an entirely different four paragraphs of whine. That probably means I should just step away from the keyboard for a little while.)

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey