Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Sick.
2007-02-23 2:21 p.m.

This is my first day OFF in forever, and the flu is completely kicking my ass. It was worse last night, and way worse this morning, but I forced myself to go to Woodman's, and I bought basically every variety of comfort food that came into my line of sight.

Of course the checkout line was ridiculous, and I almost broke down entirely. I was so achy and miserable, waiting for a million other people to check out really seemed like more than any sane person could bear. Finally, I made it out of there. I came home, and I had a glass of OJ and a garlic clove, and then some DayQuil. Now, I still feel kind of ass-ish, but about a million times better than I did four hours ago.
***
I got paid yesterday, AND I got a bonus check. I'd heard that salaried people got quarterly bonuses, but this is the first one I've actually seen. It made me very happy. I'm almost ready to consider staying at Fazuul an extra two months, just so I can get two more bonus checks, instead of just one. Almost.

I threw the whole $300 at the credit cards. I now have two cards under $1000, one wonderful card from my bank which doesn't seem to be charging me any interest at all, and one card that scares the hell out of me. When the tax returns come, the two little cards will go away. And THEN, my Discover card had best just watch itself. In like, two years, it's GONE. Sigh. This is why the Discover card depresses me so.
***
What else? LARP was last weekend. Ellen died. Now I have to think of a new character. I have no ideas at all. I'm kind of leaning towards a Malkavian, but I need more of a character concept than that. "Batshit Insane" only gets you so far.
***
Blah. What a waste of a day off. Time for more meds. I have to make it through work tomorrow somehow, and then I have Sunday off too. I hope I'm feeling better by then.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey