Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

What I really need is the job where I get paid for drinking coffee and rubbing fuzzy kitty bellies 24/7
2006-09-05 12:04 p.m.

I am getting paid to write this entry. Later, I will get paid to do some laundry. Then, I may decide to get paid for bumming around State Street, or perhaps for just hanging out here and bonding with my cats. Paid vacation kicks so much ass. I really should have done this a long time ago.

Head Boss Lady told me that if I didn't use my accumulated vacation time soon, it would disappear in a puff of smoke. I didn't really have anything in particular planned, but if she's going to insist on paying me to not come into work for a week, who am I to argue?

This weekend is my sister's bachelorette party, and there was also talk of Pie. Next week Weds, I have to drive my sister for a final dress fitting, and the rest of the next NINE DAYS are wide open. Booyah.

Ian pointed out how completely awesome it would be if B&N called, say, today, and I could spend most of my two weeks' notice on vacation.

I agree. That would be awesome. I just have to hope the universe also thinks this would be a funny joke for me to play on Fazuul and aligns things accordingly.

Hello, Unnamed Cosmic Forces who of course spend most of their time and energy reading my little online diary just so they know exactly what would please me. How's it going?
***
Rijid took the computer away with him for the entire weekend, so he could be part of Bob's Bachelor LAN party. (They also apparently went to a strip club, so you don't have to worry about the utter dorkiness of my friends.) The point is, I haven't done any of the online stuff I usually do daily since Friday. I think I need to go do some of them right now.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey