Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Kind of a happy ending. Except that it's not entirely happy, and not really an ending either. Screw it. You think of your own title for this entry, and pretend I used that.
2006-03-11 4:06 p.m.

So. Head Boss Lady and Area Supervisor Man did sit down and talk. I am apparently not quite Restaurant Manager material, but I could easily be so by June. We will be getting Mr. Beloit as the new RM, but thankfully, it's not Smithers. (I've probably met him, but until I think of a more appropriate pseudonym, he will continue to be known as Mr. Beloit.)

Within 10 months, a new store will open on the west side. HBL will be General Manager there, and would like to take me with her, to be her personal 2nd in command. (Riker and Mr. Beloit will engage in some sort of gladiator-style combat, armed only with breadsticks, to determine which of them will be GM on the east side)

So, hooray. As an added bonus, S. also lives on the west side, she's awesome, and HBL has finally convinced her to get back to work on her training stuff, so she can come with us, as an AM.
***
Rijid was all confused about why I wasn't disappointed. I won't say I'm not a little bummed that I don't get to start making the moneys right away, but the way I see it, a definite "Yes, in three months" is worlds better than a "Maybe someday" or even "Maybe within a year."

I told him that I really am pretty committed to Fazuul until either the student loans or the credit cards go away. I can't get the kind of money I need by walking in off the street at somewhere new. I have to stay where I am for at least one more year, maybe two. When I am no longer in debt up to my eyeballs, I can save a little money, then maybe start a job hunt.
***
I walked away from this entry three hours ago, in the hopes that I would maybe think of something else to talk about. Just now, I happened to wander past the computer, and noticed that the D-land entry page was still exactly where I had left it. I guess this means I can't think of anything else after all.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey