Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Kickin it back, blogstyle.
2006-02-06 10:44 a.m.

Say, you know what I haven't done in forever? A link entry! Everyone loves a link entry!
***
First, I must confess that the only reason I'm writing today is because I simply must share The Best Blonde Joke Ever.

Actually, that whole site seems worth investigating. Here is a picture of a bunny.
***
I am in love with The Comics Curmudgeon. I spent two days just going down the list, reading everything but the serial comics. Last night, I thought I was done. I was all, "Well, he is actually really funny. Maybe he's also funny when referencing a plot I haven't been following." Then, I noticed that some of the pages have "Previous entries" There's THREE WHOLE PAGES of anti-Family Circus diatribes! My DFC-shaped hole in the universe isn't filled, of course. It never will be. But Josh does also have some pretty scathing things to say about B.C. Maybe that's enough for the healing to begin.

(God, does anyone else even remember Spinnwebes's Dysfunctional Family Circus? He'd post a Family Circus comic, see, but without the caption. People would submit new captions. There were running jokes (Thel was a "sperm-burping gutter slut," Jeffy's hypno-hair was going to take over the world, and always, the Psychic Fern was waiting. Its day would come. Its day would come.) and it was truly a wonderful thing to behold. Sadly, Bil Keane got angry and made the DFC go away. Here's a taste.)

(Shh! Don't tell anyone! I am feeling strangely guilty about supplying that link. I'd feel awful if I inadvertently brought The Wrath of Bil's Lawyers back down upon the hands-down Best Site Ever. Let's talk about something else.)
***
There's been a link to it in the sidebar forever, but you really should be checking out The Synchronicity of Indeterminacy. Trust me on this one. Flash-fiction, based on random photographs. No one can read just one...
***
I'm sure there were more things I wanted to link to.

I'll always have a soft spot for bitchy rants from waitstaff.

KC reminded me the other day that this has been in my "Favorites" folder forever. See also, this.
***
OK, that's enough for now. I am not actually a blogger, and I feel lazy doing blog-style entries. There's nothing wrong with blogs, of course. Some people do them very well. However, I have an "online journal" and I really should try to keep to that format.

Rant Mode On: The distinction may only be in my head, but I believe the true definition of "blog" (from the Latin, "webloggius") includes a format of mostly links connected only by a sentence or two of commentary for each one. My inner pedant gets annoyed every time someone merely uses the "many entries on a single page" layout, but doesn't do links, and still calls it a blog. End Rant Mode.


previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey