Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

"I can't give up my name! It's on all my stationery!"
2005-04-26 2:16 p.m.

So, I've got one of those LJ things now. "ana_ng" was already taken, so it's "pscindy" I don't know how much I'll use it, but creating the account means I can do the thing where all my friends' entries show up on one convenient page. Eventually, I'll put a link to said page over in my link box here, just because I can. So, if you want to be my LJ friend, let me know.
***
In general, I think I prefer the Diaryland format. When I sit down to write, it's usually going to be HUGE. The one-entry-per-page look is much more suited to my style.

Yeah, I know LJ entries can be any length, but in my brain, that's the main difference between a blog and a journal. Y'all have blogs now. I want a journal, and I will stubbornly cling to it at all costs.

Of course, even though I say I don't do quick little one-paragraph updates, I do seem to have a lot days where my one giganto-entry is really a bunch of quick little unrelated topics. Technically, I guess that would mean that in LJ, I'd just do four or five individual entries.

No no no. I have a diary. I loves my diary. Besides, Ken was right. I have a much kewler address, so nyah nyah nyah.
***
A quick note about the name: "pscindy" is an online name I've used more or less forever. It's short for "Psycho Sonic Cindy," a song by Transvision Vamp. Maybe that's enough of a clue for you to guess why I'm hesitant to keep using that name now. If not, the second verse of the song is about "Hurricane Johnny Joe."

It's kind of the internet equivalent of getting your lover's name tattoed on your body, and then breaking up. For a long time, it was just adorable that we had "matching" online handles. Now, I'm not really sure what it is. It's probably just me thinking too much, again.

Damn you, Other Ana_Ng! You used that name for TWO entries, three years ago. If you were still using it, that would be fine, but you're not. You suck.

I'm sure Wej, (or "wejj" as he is now forced to call himself, thanks to this guy) can relate. They've already got a mavin too. It's like a whole parallel universe over there. Freaky.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey