Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Rijid's car
2005-03-22 1:39 p.m.

I had a whole entry done, but Diaryland chose today to be pissy at me. It's probably for the best, actually. I was a really boring entry, but it did in fact establish that rumors of my death were greatly exaggerated, or something. I probably still should do that. So, here we go, with the Most Boring Entry EVAR, take two.

Last weekend, Rijid couldn't find his window scraper. This is one of the bigger ones, maybe two feet long, and he couldn't find it in his car. Looking for it loosened up the top layer of accumulated fast food wrappers, so every time we opened the car doors, junk went flying everywhere. I decided his car had finally reached just ridiculous levels of slovenliness, and it was time to do something about it.

I threw out TWO garbage bags worth of crap. I found several dozen hangers, two different window scrapers, and about ten lighters. For like six months, I've been all, "Hmm. I know I have more lighters. Must be time to clean the apartment again." Now I know the truth. Whenever I want a lighter, I should just go search his car.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey