Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

I am Jack's barely controlled rage.
2004-11-16 11:00 a.m.

What the fuck? That's right. Click it again. I saw an ad for this on TV last night. One of my favorite movies ever has been turned into a stupid two-person fighter game.

This is so disturbing in so many different ways that I'm not even sure where to begin ranting.

Maybe I'm a girl, but the fight scenes were the least interesting part of that movie for me. Will there even be an option for fighting yourself? That might make it cool, kinda. I'm guessing not. Maybe there's some sort of "Bitch Tits Combo" finishing move if you're playing Bob, but they're probably not even that clever. A funny and smart movie has been turned into a lameass cliche.

I watch Fight Club for the dialogue. That movie has some of the best lines ever. "If I had a tumor, I'd name it Marla." "You have to consider the possibility that God does not like you." "We wash your cars, serve your food, and protect you while you sleep. Do not fuck with us." "The things you own, end up owning you."

Ooooh, yeah. That's another major rant right there. A satire about consumerism should NOT have product tie-ins! How can this be? Argh. I feel like destroying something beautiful.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey