Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

I miss my cat.
2003-12-27 12:41 p.m.

I'm back, bitches.

Oh, wait. I'm not. This is not my beautiful house, this is not my beautiful life. I'm in Iowa, visiting Yahn and Angie and Twiggy, and a new cat who will probably grow up to be George. (A paragraph about how much I miss my cat, I love him and squeeze him and call him George, etc., deleted to preserve the sanity of us all. I am not going to be That Girl.)

Jared's brother is in fact That Guy. There was a "grandpuppy" named Hazel, present at all family functions. Hazel got a stocking, and presents. I was somehow vindicated by telling her, "Yeah, you're pretty cute, I guess, for a dog. But my cat would totally kick your ass."

People are waking up here now. I should probably be social or something. I'll try to finish this later, maybe tonight.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey