Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Title? We don't need no steenkin title!
2003-07-13 11:08 a.m.

LARP was last night. It was many fun. Many deaths, but none of them mine.

D's Malkavian is dead. That kinda sucks. It was a really cool character, but it does mean that if I ever manage to get a few of my plethora of PC's killed, I could start thinking about finally making a Malk of my very own.

I didn't make one at first, because he was so clearly the Malkavian presence in town, and I just didn't want to be That Girl, the Girlfriend, doing nothing ingame but hanging out with her boyfriend. Then, well, we weren't dating anymore, and it would have been even stranger.

So, in a small, selfish way, I'm kinda glad John is dead. If being petty is wrong, then I don't want to be right.

It's probably a moot point anyway, though, because I don't particularly want Daisy to die, and Ellen will in fact live forfuckingever. She is fast, she is cowardly, and she is sane. Damn her. Well, no. I like having the character with the instant entertainment prop, but I'm seriously running out of ideas on where the character can go.

***

I'm full of coffee again this morning, and really just babbling. I need to stop with the late night coffee. I keep drinking coffee late, passing out from sheer physical exhaustion, and waking up still wired a mere 5-6 hours later. That just can't be good for me.

***

It was my birthday yesterday. Even though I am in fact older than dirt now, the general birthday experience is going pretty well. Friday, I got to be very insane for a few hours, and yesterday, I got to LARP. Today, my parents are coming to pick me up and take me away from all of this. Not that far away, really. Just to Milwaukee, because my sister's boyfriend's car isn't working, so they can't drive up here. That will be happening fairly soon, actually. I probably should stop drinking coffee and get dressed or something.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey