Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Souper.
2003-07-08 9:51 p.m.

You know, they're right. Soup is good food.

***

I can't think of anything else. My tummy is full of soup, God is in his heaven and all is right with the world.

Well, no. If I thought about it too hard, I'd probably come up with all sorts of things that are not really right with the world. The soup kinda put it all in perspective, though. How bad can this crazy world be, if I can still enjoy a nice bowl of soup every now and then?

That was some damn yummy soup. In fact, I would even go so far as to say that that particular bowl of soup is easily on my list of top 20 best soup experiences of all time. It enters my personal Hall of Soup Fame. No, wait. I don't think I'm going to go quite that far. If I actually said something like that, you might realize I'm totally devoid of topic tonight, and just sort of desperately babbling about anything that crosses my mind.

So, did I ever tell you about that time I had a bowl of soup?

See, now I'm overanalysing this. I'm trying to figure out what soups exactly would make my Hall of Soup Fame. I hate to say it, but Kristina's cream of chicken, even with cheddar goldfish crackers mixed in, probably isn't in the top 20. In my short lifetime, I have had a lot of good soups.

***

(OK, I found something better to do. No more soup talk for now.)

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey