Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

TMI. No. Really. TMI.
2003-06-25 12:05 p.m.

I have been single now for more than four months. Overall, I'm liking it a lot. But. (If you're my sister, or under the age of 18, or maybe the Pope, you might want to stop reading now.) But, this also means I haven't had sex in four months either. (Don't be all shocked. I told you to stop reading.)

I don't want a relationship. I'm pretty sure of that. But the vibrator, although my new bestest friend, is maybe not really enough. So I'm spending a lot of time lately wondering if I'm the kind of person who has casual sex.

Amanda first brought the idea up, months ago. She said, "Well, just remember, you ARE a Tau." At the time, I was shocked. Now, I'm thinking she might be right. The trouble is, I honestly don't know. I've never really been in a position where I had to wonder. Since losing my virginity, I have never been single longer than a month.

Stop and think about that. I have never been a single, sexually active adult. Would I enjoy it? I don't know. Let's pretend for a minute though, that I would enjoy it. I would enjoy it very much. Mmmm. Oooh, yeah, baby. Uh, I'm going to need a minute here.

***

Right. So. This has to happen. It either has to happen with someone I know, or with someone I don't know. I'm not completely insane, so I won't post it here, but there is a List. If I know you, you're probably on it.

(You know, I'm really pretty repressed. I was all embarrased, admitting that just now. Then I realized you must have a List too. Everyone does, right? I hope so, anyway. This is exactly what I'm talking about. Sexual freedom? Completely unmapped territory for me.)

So. I have this List. There are pros and cons for every person on it. The biggest con, applying to absolutely everyone, is could I even handle it? Wouldn't it just make a current friendship all strange? I don't think I want to do that.

Maybe I'm the kind of girl who picks up strangers in bars instead. I'm thinking no, but again, I really have no idea at all.

This has all been bouncing around my head for about a month. I thought maybe writing it out would help me think it through, but all I've really accomplished is making myself horny. Time to post another entry, and think about something, anything else.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey