Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Don't even mention the red box. I don't wanna hear it.
2003-03-07 5:53 p.m.

OK. I'm done. On my screen, it seems to work, no matter what size window I use, so it will probably work on any smaller screen. Somewhere in this crazy world, there is someone who gets to have the spiral line up perfectly with the edge of the text, and if it's not you, then that means Jesus hates you, and there's nothing I can do.

I have no idea at all why the text in the red box seems to be centered vertically now. I think I can compensate for that by either adding more links or writing shorter entries, so I'm not particularly worried about it.

It looks good, right? RIGHT?? Don't you dare say otherwise. I will slap you if you even suggest the new design sucks. You think I'm kidding? Just try me, buddy. We're agreed, then? I thought so.

***

The neighbors went around town and collected 3 different estimates to fix their car mirror. One was $140, one was $135, and one was $95. I was planning on giving them $100 today, and desperately hoping the grand total would be less than $300. So, woot. Next month, I'll try to cut Rij some sort of deal on the rent, so he can get his side mirror fixed, and then I can put the whole incident behind me.

***

Working all damn weekend, again. It was so nice, when I started at the Cowtown bookstore. The restaurant still believed that I was working at Bookworld every Sunday. I cleverly did not tell them that actually, the bookstore here automatically gives all its weekend hours to the college kids. For the first time in practically my whole life, I had a weekend day that was all mine, and life was good.

Last week though, Linda finally caught on to my sneakiness. Damn and blast. So, I opened Sat and Sun, and I'll do it again this weekend, and the next. Ah well. It was nice while it lasted, and besides, money is good. Still not sure what's going on LARP weekend. I told Linda that ideally, I get the whole weekend off, but if that's impossible, I'd rather do Saturday than Sunday. Staying up till all hours on no sleep sucks, but it's so better than trying to get up the next day.

***

Hmm. I suppose that now that I've finally got the basic setup of the page figured out, I can go make the archives match. Ideally, that will even fix the issue where everything from July-present is trapped in Diaryland limbo, and doesn't ever show up on the archives page.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey