Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Meh
2003-01-29 7:14 p.m.

I cried last night. The whole day was a string of small petty annoyances. Paul wanted a ride to the thrift store. D. needs insurance before he can get a job as a pizza driver. (Insurance costs money, and American Family won't sell to me anyway, I haven't sent them a payment in three months.) The car needs new windshield wipers. All the cars to FDL were driving 20 miles below the speed limit. Josh and KC were at my house when I got home, and all I wanted to do was read and sulk. Paul asked me to come over to Jake's and play bridge, but when I got there, they were a 1/2 hour into a movie I'd wanted to see, but now I'd missed the beginning and I hate that. Paul wanted a ride home. At midnight, when I thought I could finally be allowed to just stop talking to people for a few hours, KC was STILL at my house. I sat down on the couch, and before I even knew it, tears were rolling down my face.

KC and D were both very concerned. "It's nothing," I said. "No, really. It's not anything at all. I'm just having a minor nervous breakdown, and if you would just both stop looking at me, I'll be fine."

D. finally got why I was crying out of me after KC left. I'm sure he thought I was crazy, but today when I came home from work, he packed up the PlayStation and went down to the House so I could finally have my antisocial time. It's three hours later now, and if Paul would stop trying to leave messages on the answering machine, I might just be OK.

I need the alone time. I usually get it before I start to get really strange, but since I work every day and D. is home every night, it's harder now.



previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey