Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

So much for witty. I'll warn you now, this is the entry where I do nothing at all but whine, a lot.
2002-11-29 9:19 a.m.

OK, I've only got about a half hour before I need to go to work, but I haven't written anything here for a really long time. D. is always home, and usually on the computer, but I'm not bitter about it at all, really.

When I do have some time, and a free computer that's not just crashed AGAIN, I'm usually drooling stupid tired, and being all witty, or even semicoherent about my life is the last thing I want to try and do.

Yesterday, I worked a mere four hours, because it was a holiday and stuff. I work all the time. Why don't I have any money? Well, because I work part time at two shitty paying jobs. And another thing--

Wittiness does not this way lie. That's another reason I haven't written. I try to keep this thing light and fun, and I really haven't been very much of either lately. Christmas is only a month away, and if he gets a job this week, I might still not have any extra money. Bills suck. Rent sucks. Credit sucks a lot. The car payment sucks, and oh yeah, the car really needs a tuneup, but there's no way that's happening any time soon either.

One more try, with the light, and the witty.

I work at the bookstore today. Yesterday was Thanksgiving, which means today is Magazine Day AND New Book Day AND probably Tobacco Day AND the Day After Thanksgiving, The Biggest Shopping Day Of The Year. I work from 10:30 till 9:30. This is the job I like. I'll just keep telling myself that.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey