Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

The boring entry.
2002-05-14 5:46 p.m.

But enough about me. What have you been up to lately?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ha ha ha ha ha! You thought that was the whole entry, didn't you? DIDN'T YOU?? I'm so funny sometimes.

***

I dunno. It's another one of those days where I feel like writing, even though I don't think I have anything in particular to say.

I worked at the bookstore today. Many magazines. Crossword puzzle books suck. There's so damn many of them. And what the hell is up with the several hundred "easy" books? What's the point of doing a crossword if you don't have to think a little?

***

One funny thing. Tomorrow and Thursday, I learn how to close. Next week, I have to train someone else how to do it. I laughed. Mary was apparently completely serious. I guess it's good, that I am inspiring her with such confidence. I do in fact rule.

***

Yesterday, I worked at the restaurant. Once again, I was scheduled for 11-4, and ended up staying much later. I'm so glad I told Nick to only schedule me for 20 hours. This week, it's looking like about 24 out of 20, which with 15 a week at le Bookworld, brings me to almost exactly where I wanna be.

At least, I think it's where I wanna be. If I get a $100 paycheck every week, which I will, cuz the two jobs are alternating pay periods, and I make $100 a week in tips, which really shouldn't be an issue, and D. keeps making about what he makes, it should all be OK. It doesn't seem possible, really, because I'm pretty damn sure I took a pay cut, but every time I try and figure out how much we spend in a month, it all works out with money to spare. We can pay the bills, and buy food every now and then! Woohoo!

Now, I just have to coordinate my jobs so that I can maybe have a day I don't work anywhere once in a while. I'm not working Sunday, because mah sister is graduating. After that, I'm really not sure. I keep telling myself that three shifts each at two jobs should work out to an occasional day off. Both jobs are full of extenuating circumstances right now, but some day soon, it will all stabilize, and life will be good.



previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey