Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Fun with schizophrenia
2002-03-25 9:55 p.m.

Warren was giving me shit last night. Something about how obsessed I am with the LARP, and I'm not even playing yet.

Lemme tell you, I have not yet begun to obsess, my friends. And I think I'm doing a reasonably good job of keeping it all in check. See, I can check my stats, and I can see that I'm getting the occasional referral from FVBN (Hi, guys...) and I don't wanna give away any of the things I've worked out so far. So, I am vehemently not talking about the majority of stuff going on in my head. Er...Ellen's head. I can tell the difference, you know. No, really! Why are you looking at me like that? Schizophrenia is fun.

All I've really done is talk some about my painting. Me. Ana. (Oh, wait, you mean my name isn't really Ana Ng? Reality! Crumbling! Noooooooooo!)

Oh, and I have made an important breakthrough with the watercolors. See, if you mix a little water with a lot of paint, you get this horrible drippy stuff that's nigh impossible to control, but if you mix a little paint in a lot of water, and then take a really bigass brush, you make a few large sweeping strokes, and end up with a fairly nifty looking "watery" effect. Yeah, I'm as surprised as you are. Water. Important part of watercolor process. Who knew?

***

Honest, though, you wouldn't believe the amount of stuff I'm thinking about, but not mentioning here:

Bridge, as a Lasombra, and as not a Lasombra.

How exactly does one go about roleplaying antisocial, without having everything interesting pass me (me, that is) by entirely?

Am I going to start giggling? Bob, in a dress. That's some funny shit, yo. I've seen the picture. And bad accents. I always laugh at bad accents. I can't help it. You talk to me in a silly voice, and I am powerless against you. I don't wanna be the one who spoils an important scene because I'm laughing.

This is actually a vampire. How does she handle the whole feeding issue? Am I going to have to roleplay feeding?

I'm so dreading combat. I hope no one tries to engage me in challenges the first night.

***

So, I'm obsessing, maybe, a little. But in a good way. See, I'm pretty sure that a lot of it is stuff I should be putting some thought into. Besides, I'm sitting here with a whole pile of entirely new kinds of things to think about. I can't possibly not think about it. My brain just doesn't work that way.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey