Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

This entry is probably best viewed upside down.
2002-03-21 9:15 a.m.

Whee! It's finally another entry. I wanted to write yesterday, but my internet was being all bitchy.

First of all, check this out. Woot! I'm the subject of a Bad Poem. Does life get any better? It's a bad poem, of course, but it says such nice things about me. Yaay! Thanks Erin!

***

Well, I played with watercolors. I was so right. I can't paint for anything.

My masterpiece? Actually only looks like anything when you turn it upside down. D. pointed that out for me. He was trying to be all supportive ("They're not that bad, hon....") and he turned one of them upside down, and lo, I had actually painted sort of a ship thing with something that might almost be the outline of a volcano in the background.

"Yeah, watercolor as a medium was no longer a challenge for me, so I only paint upside down now."

Bwah! These are so bad. It's hilarious. I'm really kinda looking forward to passing these pieces of crap off as Ellen's awardwinning work.

"That one there, that looks like a monkey's butt painted it? Took eleven different awards last year. No, really!"

(Xongo, yeah, I know there will be no major storylines around Ellen's paintings or lack thereof. It may never even come up at all. But for the moment, this is all about me. I don't think I can explain how much amusement I'm getting out of my attempts to paint.)

***

There is still a couch in my bedroom, and one at the end of the driveway. I really don't wanna ask Dave for any more help. He's done so much already.

Josh has expressed an interest, but he's a friend, so I told him to come over and behold the green monster in all its glory before making a commitment. If he doesn't want it, I'm thinking about just abandoning it somewhere in the middle of the night. Any suggestions? Front of the police station, blocking the front entrance of Kristina's...the possibilities are endless! You get so few chances in life to be totally surreal with a hugeass green couch. Maybe I should put a lot of thought into the sorts of havok I could wreak.

Of course, this all still hinges on finding a vehicle. CJ said he could maybe help me, but not till the end of the month. (The end of the month??? Have you seen what my bedroom looks like?) Or, if Josh takes it, maybe he can be the one to go grovel to Dave.

***

And then there's the George issue. He loves the damn couch. He sits on it for hours, purring so loud I can hear it in the living room.

"The Hu-Mans never sit on this fine large soft thing. It is mine! And it's about damn time, too."



previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey