Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

brainal leakage.
2001-12-25 9:50 p.m.

So, I'm feeling a little dirty right now. I'm actually sitting at my computer, typing in DiaryLand, but I'm @ the HAT. D-land used to be something I only did when I was home alone with the shades pulled and George locked in the bathroom. But here I am, blithely typing away, with six other people right here in the room. Scary.

Fortunately, they're all lost in their own little computerized worlds, and not actually paying any attention to me at all. Besides, I decided I had just too much I wanted to say, and I couldn't wait until the computer was safely at home.

***

First of all, I would really like to point out for posterity's sake that there are actually ten computers here at the moment. Yeah, you heard me right. TEN COMPUTERS! Just think about that. Oh, and there's one more acting as the server for LAN stuff. Everyone at JMS has the week off, so basically every single computer in town is visiting. There's computers everywhere. It's total total insanity.

***

I realized the other day that I need to find a new job. See, I got a $50 tip. For a $5 order. Every other tip from now on is going to seem like an anticlimax.

It was from John the Blind Guy. I'm slightly paranoid that he mixed up his little envelopes, and now his niece or someone is going to get the five dollar envelope he meant to give to me.

Well, ok, maybe I'm not. He's generally pretty on top of things. And he does seem to like me maybe a little more than any other waitress. And it's, like, Christmas and stuff. So, yaay John.

***

D. and I were finishing up the shopping the other night, and he suddenly went off on a rant about how much he resented the whole idea of Christmas lists. Don't these people know him well enough by now? It's insulting, he said, that my family doesn't know him well enough to go forth and find something randomly.

He'd walked past another copy of Tomb Raider, see, and realized again that he couldn't buy it, because I'd been foolish enough to tell my parents he wanted it.

Man. It's really killing him, knowing it's out, but he can't own it quite yet. Oh, and Lynne? If he doesn't get it, after a month of seeing it everywhere and not being able to buy it, I may not live to see New Year's. Please inform Mom and Dad.

***

I thought there was a lot more, but I can't think of it right now. Merry Christmas, all.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey