Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Conscience
2000-07-27 22:12:18

Dave mentioned yesterday that he's started keeping a journal. I had to fight the urge to ask him the URL.

That was a discussion I just did not want to have. Even though most of these people have aliases now, I still don't think I want my friends to find out I'm talking about them behind their backs. It's not even that I've really said anything bad. It's just kinda wierd. Would they still talk to me, if they thought I was instantly going to tell the whole online world?

I think if I found out that one of my friends was writing about me online, I would feel violated, but only if I didn't like what was said. Even if I did like it, I might actually get upset that there wasn't enough good stuff about me. I would be jealous of the people who got more coverage. But that might just be me.

I want to tell someone. I want someone I know to read this stuff, and love me for it. But I'm afraid.

I try to keep most of the really bad stuff out of here. I have a private online journal, that no one will ever see. But what if my judgement calls weren't right? What if something I happened to say in passing is the One Unforgivable Thing?

Feh.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey