Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Multiple Bummers.
2000-07-21 05:36:14

My computer would not start up all day today. I spent about a half hour this morning hitting reset, watching it get through about a third of its finger-counting routine and then stop, swearing, and hitting reset again. I did the same thing for a half hour tonight. Finally, I took the case off. I have no idea what I thought I was trying to accomplish. (Did I think the specific part that wasn't working would be flashing red or something? Did I maybe hope to catch the magical gnomes who live inside my hard drive slacking on the job?)

Whatever it was, it seemed to work. Maybe my computer just needed fresh air, or something. This probably isn't good, because I smoke almost constantly while I'm online. Heh. Maybe my computer needs secondhand smoke to function now. It was having a nic fit.

***

D. isn't here right now. I was out all day running dozens of errands. When I finally got home, he was asleep, so I plopped on the couch with a book of crosswords. My plan was to chill out till he woke up, then maybe we'd do something. He came out of the bedroom, saw I was doing a crossword, and went over to Vincent's. Feh.

I'm kind of wondering what's happened to us lately. We barely even talk anymore. I've tried to take him out to eat twice this week, but the timing was wrong both times, and we had to rush through eating so he could get to work.

We don't even really have very much in common. I'm starting to think that the only reason we're still together is out of habit. That sucks. I still enjoy his company. I want to do stuff with him, but I feel like we've exhausted all the things we both like. Besides, I'm not so sure if he still wants anything to do with me.

***

I called Christine last night. She'd sent me an invitation to her son's birthday party. I wanted to tell her I wouldn't be able to make it.

While we were talking, she mentioned that the reason she'd been so psycho when she called all those times when Arthur was here was that one of her kids had been stung by a bee, and had an allergic reaction. She'd panicked, but it all turned out ok.

I feel terrible. I assumed a lot of things in those entries, and made a few connections that, looking back, I probably should not have made. Feh.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey