Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Didja miss me? Didja didja didja?
2000-07-19 14:17:11

OK. My computer was dead for quite some time. Eventually, I borrowed Arthur's computer in order to announce that I would be back within a week. This was two weeks ago. (Blush)

However, I am now writing this entry on my very own computer. I have no immediate plans to move again. Barring further circumstances beyond my control, I am resuming more or less daily entries effective immediately.

While my computer was out of commission, I had been preoccupied with moving. I'm ashamed to admit that I didn't even think about writing for almost a month. Well, no. I'd like to pretend that I'm ashamed to admit etc. etc. etc. But I don't think I really am. I really didn't think about it much at all.

But, then the move was finally done. I was securely established in Cowtown. I was expecting to be back online any day. Then, I started thinking about how much I missed the whole exhibitionist journal thing. Then, I got a little desperate.

I started typing journal entries into WordPad. I'm about to transfer them all to here. It's actually kind of disturbing to read them, and see me pretend I was talking to all of you people, when I knew damn well I was just writing in WordPad. I wasn't even sure when, if ever, those entries would see the light of day. But I kept right on addressing all of my teeming millions.

It's somehow very comforting to know that my delusions are at least somewhat justified again.

***

The point is, I have like 10 of these journal entries that I wrote since I decided I wanted to write again. If I turned them into one big-assed DiaryLand entry, no one would read it. So, instead, I'm going to attempt to set some sort of DiaryLand record for the most complete entries posted in the least amount of time. I'm actually pretty excited about it.

previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey