Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Ana Makes Human Contact: Thousands Stunned.
2000-04-04 09:38:44

Called Anne last night. She said Lynne seems to be OK. She also said Bryan is more upset about the process the House had to go through to get the truth, than the actual results. (Process could have been a lot simpler. 1) Lynne says she didn't do it. 2) Believe her.) Then, we just talked for about an hour. God, I love that girl. It's been so long since I just gabbed with anyone.

Side note: Apparently, Jaime and Jay are getting married. No, you don't understand. Jaime. And Jay! Its a total marriage of convenience. They'll have separate bedrooms, and complete sexual freedom. They've been best friends forever, and neither one thinks they could find a better life partner. They'll borrow Jack and Anne's kids when they have the need to satisfy parental urges. If you follow their logic, it makes such perfect sense, but if you follow the logic of the rest of the sane world, it's completely whacko. It's a Jaime and Jay caper of practically divine origin, and I love them for it.

Me: Damn. I want a marriage of convenience.

A: Um, I don't think D. would like that much...

Then, I called D. We seemed to run out of things to say too quickly. I mentioned this. He said, "Well, we said everything." I'm not sure if that depresses me or not. Is it a sign that we know each other so well that after a few minutes of catching up, we don't need to have small talk, or is it that we really don't have anything to say? Hmm.

I told him about the IRS letter, and that we could indeed pay it, if we sacrificed his returns. I said we'll never move, and he said oh yes we will. I now have this vision of us trying to move on $200 or less, just because he absolutely can't stand NowhereLand for another minute.

Then he pointed out that if I had the returns in hand, I could bring them, and come ASAP. This brings me back to the "Do I want to spend that much time living in the Lounge" issue. Strangely, I think I do. Anne will be around. Jaime will be there. And, I am missing D. Also, I really do like just getting a chance to hang out with people not in FORMALFORMALFORMAL! mode, and this would give me a chance to do that. Anne wants D. and me to come for dinner at some point. I don't want to "talk talk" to Bryan, but I do want to see him. (He was the one who answered the Tau phone. It was odd for about three seconds, and then I realized he wasn't acting odd, so I shouldn't either. If we can avoid the subject of my sister, maybe we can still hang out. He's a bastard at times, but he is one damn funny bastard who knows how to have a good time.)

So, today I've got a million things to do, so I can possibly drive down tomorrow.



previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey