Have you seen these?
A Year in Books - 2009-12-27
Skip Tracer, Loan Detective - 2009-11-22
New Job - 2009-11-03
The coleslaw got served. - 2009-10-21
Probably a new job. But maybe not. - 2009-10-08

Good morning, good morning, good moo-oorn-ing!
2000-03-29 08:28:21

I've been thinking a lot about...

Well, nothing really. I was just tired of starting entries with "I don't have anything to say today, so I'll just babble for a while" so I thought I'd start out with a more decisive opening sentence. The trouble is, I got as far as those six words, and then I couldn't think of anything. Looking around for inspiration wasn't very helpful. I've been thinking a lot about...Combos? The mushroom pot I made in college that holds all my change? My pack of cigarettes?

It occurs to me that maybe I really don't have anything to say after all. Bummer. My life is empty and meaningless!! Oh, the pain, the pain, the neverending pain! I'd slit my wrists but why even bother, no one can ever truly understand the dark unending misery that is My Life. I feel like I'm living in a cave at the bottom of a well at the edge of the world. That would be pretty dark, you know. Ooh, wait. I know. I feel like I'm living in a dark unending cave at the bottom of a dark unending well on the edge of a dark unending world that is drifting through dark unending space! Oh, yes I do.

Actually, I'm feeling pretty good today. I've discovered that if I actually get to bed by 11, getting up at 6 is almost pleasant. It's kind of disconcerting to discover so relatively late in life that I'm a closet morning person. ( Oh the shame, the shame, the dark unending shame... oh, nevermind)



previous--next


ComicsCurmudgeon
DamnHellAssKings
EWAV
Francesco
Neil Gaiman
Indeterminacy
Ironic Sans
KnowledgeForThirst
tmwfa
Postsecret
PassiveAggressive
WaiterRant
Wil Wheaton

Barren
Kahlora
LiveJournal
MySpace
Thor
Twitter


Achewood
AlienLovesPredator
DinosaurComics
Hobotopia
HoustonChron
NeuroticallyYours
PerryBibleFellowship
Pibgorn
RedMeat
Sinfest
SluggyFreelance
SomethingPositive
xkcd


Alter Ego
Chat Noir
Chronotron
CrayonPhysics
FVBN
HHGTG
House of Bugs
La Pate a Son
Popcap
sirteT
3DPong


A&L Daily
Everything
Fark
The Onion
Red Dwarf
SomethingtoRead
Slate
Straight Dope
Taus
TV Tropes
Wikipedia
Wonkette


Cockeyed
Inventors
McSweeney's
MentalFloss


GRSites
MyImager
W3
Webmonkey